GuestBook

“Rest and Relaxation”

Reviewed January 20, 2015

First of all a huge thank you to every one in front and behind the scene, you gave us just what we were looking for. After 9 days in your care we felt renewed and energized and ready to take on the world again.
Red Door was an island of peace and quiet over the busy Christmas and new Year’s time and the staff made sure that we had everything we needed or wished for.I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

ReD W

“WOW, do you understand WOW?”

Reviewed September 30, 2014

WOW, difficult to describe but amazing to experience, arriving to Red Door was a big WOW wherever you look, the design of the villa is fantastic, books everywhere, beautiful located, on the side of the river with rice fields views, peaceful, modern, traditional, inspirational, a place to meditate, read, enjoy, admire, rest, is luxury, is nature, is fusion, is WOW.
P.D. The staff was amazing and the spot for the massage is WOW.
If you can, you won’t regret it!

Roispins

“Pineacle”

Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were lucky enough to spend a few days at Red Door Bali. There is no two ways about it, Red Door is paradise. It is absolute bliss. Everything that surrounds you is simply gorgeous and you can completely lose yourself into a state of utter relaxation. Add to that the fact that the service is top notch and the food is delicious.

Between the view over the rice terraces, the pool, the massage table a few meters away from the lounge area and the magnificent beds, you’ll think you’ve died and gone to heaven.

We will definitely be coming back.
Py & Kajou

“A beautiful retreat for extended family”

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I picked this property far in advance, for a family reunion centering around my fathers 70th birthday. I did so on the basis of other excellent tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The property and the staff are truly exceptional and provide a beautiful and memorable experience for my extended family of ten people (ages 3-70).

With regards to the property: the design of the buildings and the grounds are amazing, peaceful and tied closely with nature. The open air seating downstairs, the high vaulted roofs in the bedrooms, the garden rain showers were just a few of the features I liked the most of the physical buildings (one main and two outbuildings). As for the grounds, and setting: beautiful gardens and a rushing creek surround the property, with a view into a small regional temple and rice terraces. A nice breeze flows through the property on a fairly consistent basis. The overall effect is that the property feels very tied in with nature. It is also far removed from any main roads. The main sounds come from the rushing creek (was rainy season).

With regards to service: very professionally and person-ably handled by Ayu and Wayan. Whenever we had requests they were fulfilled. The cooking staff produced exceptional meals time and time again – discouraged us from seeking meals elsewhere since the food was so good at the villa. The gardeners do a great job on the property and security was friendly. Overall, the service element is one of the special features of this vila – they have assembled a great team.

Thank you again Red Door for an amazing experience.

John F

“Very happy holiday”

Reviewed October 18, 2014

We had a great family holiday here. The house is beautiful, the grounds lovely, the staff thoughtful, the food seriously good. They have 2 cooks, so I didn’t feel bad about eating nearly all meals in the villa, thank you Kadek, and Wayan! The house is very well managed, cleaned, pest control etc. The beach is great, about 5 mins drive, there is good coffee, good ice cream, beach chairs. We drank coconuts on the loungers while the kids played in the shallow water, then boogie boarded in the waves. And the tough part was lunch at the villa, pool in the afternoon. Bliss. The house has been designed really well, so that there are many different zones for relaxing. It easily accomodated 2 families, when our friends came to joins us. Go, stay, drink Ice tea, and have a massage in the Bale by the river.

Lisatane

“A Perfect Villa”

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We just returned from a beautiful 8 nights at Red Door with our two boys (2 and 6) and our friends with two kids (3 and 7). Red Door is aesthetically incredible, luxurious and stylish – the design of the house and interiors, the gardens, the pool and the location. But, more importantly, it is also very comfortable and warm and we felt very much like it was our home for our time there. This was mostly attributable to the amazing staff, who were so welcoming and attentive without every being overbearing. The location was wonderful being removed from the tourist centre of Seminyak while still being close enough to head in to sample the amazing restaurants and bars. We also felt very lucky to have Wayan (the chef) prepare many incredible Balinese/Indonesian meals for us. The villa is not toddler proof and so we did have to be very vigilant with the pool but I think that’s just part of having small children and the villa staff found an excellent babysitter for us so we could enjoy a couple of nights out.

Julia K

“A happy place.”

Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have stayed at The Red Door Villa for a bit more than two weeks with our baby daughter. The location and the house are stunning and there is so much space, so many corners and nooks on the property to spend time in, together or just by yourself with a good book.

The staff was incredibly friendly – extremely reliable and very uncomplicated. A big plus is the fact that the cooking is excellent – whatever you wish, you can have. We ate indonesian, italian, thai, salads, wraps, burgers… anything. While we were eating, our baby was usually being carried around by someone, which was just lovely.

For us as a couple with a baby, the house felt definitely too big – unfortunately, anyone can get used to such luxurious space within a short time. Making your appartment at home feel a little small 🙂 Anyway, I would highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to relax in style and spend time in a natural environment with family and friends. Perfect for two families or 4-8 friends travelling together.

Annina F

“As someone who’s time is everything, that’s the place I wouldn’t mine wasting it all here”

Reviewed September 30, 2014

Simply beautiful a temple of peace and inspiration.
As a architecture lover I have to say I’m impressed, the perfect symbiosis between the building and the nature it’s simply magic.
A temple of peace where the time seems to have no meaning.
The impeccable service really defines the Asian luxury, thoughtful and invisible at the same time.
As a luxury expert I do not hesitate to recommend it even to the most exquisite.
There’s no way you’re not just gonna love it.

GeorginaKennerkencht

“Styled serenity in a tranquil heaven…”

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have been going to Bali for almost 18 years and have always loved the local design. That said, this villa is incredible from top to toe. It is utterly private with fantastic staff who are there for all your needs. The highlight is the infinity pool into the river and having such stunning open spaces that allow you to hear the river running, whilst entertaining a large group of friends. I will be going back here for my true escape, whilst being close enough to dart to the beach for a surf or sunset beer. The owners have really put their touch on this place.
Mark W / London.

Mark W

“Without question. The most impressive, contemporary Villa in Bali.”

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Red Door is without question THE most impressive contemporary villa experience in Bali. With that said the elegance of prestigious designer Villa is only out shinned by the warm and beyond generous hospitality provided by the wonderful staff. Nestled in the beautiful tropical green belt just behind the well known beaches of Chang Gu you will not find and experience like your stay at Red Door anywhere else. It is the perfect combination of not to close, to to far away. The villa it self is the contemporary resort design. No expense has been spared to bring you one of the most amazing departures from reality of your daily life and you will bathe in the serenity and beauty of your environment.

Red Door is a must do for anyone who appreciates the finer things in life – done well, consistently. Arrive, relax soak it all in. You will NEVER regret your stay.

Thank you so much guys. See you next.

Jeremy H

Enquiry

Phone  :  +62 811 3866041
Whatsapp  :  +628113866041
Email  : info@reddoorbali.com
Address  : Canggu, Jalan Pantai Pererenan
Gang RedDoor 6
Banjar Delodpadonan
80531 Mengwi Badung Bali

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What is included in the rates?

A. The rates includes:
· 2,200 sqm villa and private park
· Full staff assistance
· Personal chef
· Personal butler
· Baby sitting
· Breakfast
· Airport return transfer
· Hi-speed Wi-Fi
· Complimentary local mobile phones

Q. We will need transport throughout our stay, does RedDoor arrange a driver and what is the cost?

A. The RedDoor staff can assist with booking a car with a driver for short or long term stays. Our manager will provide a quote on prices and types of vehicles available from our suppliers, based on your needs.
Cars should be booked in advance and paid onsite when required.

Q. What is the fee to have food cooked by the personal chef? Is there a fixed fee in addition to the cost of the produce?

A. The personal chef is at your service, free of charge, throughout your stay. Upon arrival, our team will discuss any meal, beverage and snack requests, before purchasing from local markets at cost price. Guests are presented with a comprehensive menu, which can then be prepared by our chef or by guests, if desired.
An organic herb and vegetable garden is also located within the RedDoor property for guests to use at their leisure.

Q. Is there air conditioning in the bedrooms?

A. All rooms are equipped with:
· Air conditioning
· Desk
· Balcony
· Television
· King Bed
· DVD/CD Player
· Shower – separate
· Linen and Towels
· Room Safe
· Wireless Internet

Reddoor Bali Instagram

follow our instagram